What registrar do you use?

Discussion in 'Domain names and registrars' started by Rob, Oct 1, 2015.

1. Rob

Rob Administrator Staff Member

I've been using enom for probably 10 years.. I have a couple domains in godaddy, namecheap, etc.. but enom doesn't make you jump through hoops when you're trying to purchase a new domain.

2. LGNPanda

LGNPanda New Member

I currently use Namecheap as my domain registrar because of their live support and how they are so friendly as well as the sales they have every now and then.

3. Zimm

Zimm Member

Mainly, I use NameCheap when I'm purchasing a domain. That is, if the domain stands alone without the need of a hosting plan. In the past, I've used GoDaddy, iPage, and HostGator (though, I'm not sure if they still sell domains). But, almost always, those providers came with a hosting plan as well.

4. jblogger

jblogger New Member

I've always used Godaddy but after reading a few things about Bob Parsons (Godaddy's CEO, or Godaddy's Elephant-Killing CEO as a few sites name him) I'm not sure I want to keep doing business with them. What I like about them is that it's very easy to get good prices through coupons. Also I haven't got issues with any of my domains, so far I haven't needed to ask support from them and that's a nice thing. But it's the ethical side (of it's CEO) wich worries me and so I'm looking for another alternative.

Just a few days I got a couple domains from 1and1. The prices are a little more than what Godaddy charges, but I wanted to try another registrar.

5. kbam

kbam New Member

I have previously used GoDaddy but over the last year or two have made the effort to transfer most of my domains to NetworkSolutions or Register.com. GoDaddy's CEO disgusts me, but many of the business with whom I work in Arizona use them because they are a local business.

6. jblogger

jblogger New Member